Testimonials and Reviews

Los Angeles Center for Ear, Nose, Throat and Allergy

Otolaryngology located in Los Angeles, CA & Glendale, CA

680 Total Reviews

Los Angeles Center for Ear, Nose, Throat and Allergy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 680 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Los Angeles Center for Ear, Nose, Throat and Allergy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.


"Translated by Google) Very good (Original) Muy bien" — Paulino Nunfio, May 2023


"Extremely efficient and knowledgeable. Great service all around" — Adamma Ebo, May 2023


"awesome, PA Alex is very professional and knowledgeable. excellent visit." — RGM Auney Medalla, May 2023


"Great service!!!" — Marilin Salguero, May 2023


"Professional and knowledgeable" — Zeus Lehel, May 2023


"I have had a very positive experience here with my audiologist Dr. Thakkar and my physician Dr. Ali. I have tinnitus and had a hearing test done and felt very cared for by Dr. Thakkar. He was very kind and made me feel more at ease over the stressful topic of hearing loss/tinnitus. The management here assisted in fitting me into their busy schedule after I brought up my concerns of being rescheduled, and I truly appreciated it." — Michael Elias, May 2023


"Very knowledgeable and professional doctors office. I would and will recommend. Dr. Mendelsohn to someone looking for a head and neck specialist." — Lori Griggs, October 2023


"It's a great place to be for any ears troth & nose problems they are really good & professional thank you so much for what you did to me to release my problem excellent care quality." — Zorik G. , October 2023


"Dr. Jisoo is a very kind and good listener. i give her 5 stars and highly recommend everyone to see her!" — Yee A., October 2023


"All personnel were amazing and kind. Really clean and professional I recommend them!!!" — Juan Valencia, October 2023


"Location is clean and orderly. Friendly staff! Appt with audiologist was smooth and expedient." — Jfloresdrums, October 2023


"Very good. and professional personal." — Miguel Peralta, October 2023


"My symptoms are misdiagnosed for asthma I've been to 2 other specialist with both scratching there head's doctor Mendelssohn and doctor page after a couple of visits made great progress there is no doubt these two are the best in the field" — Ricardo B, September 2023


"Great staff and great experience. The doctor and nurse was thorough and extremely helpful." — Nathan S , September 2023


"They helped me nicely and quickly. I had a great experience with their service and was very impressed. I highly recommend them." — Sean W, September 2023


"We had a great experience at Los Angeles center of ENT and Allergy. Great specialists and staff. Big Thanks!" — Lusine D, September 2023


"Upon arrival, I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff in a pristine facility. The intake nurse demonstrated exceptional politeness and attentiveness, never rushing or disregarding my concerns. The nurse who attended to me actively listened to all of my complaints, providing a sense of validation that I've often lacked with previous doctors, some of whom attributed my issues solely to my weight. In summary, this clinic exceeded my expectations and I wholeheartedly recommend it." — Frida B, Septemer 2023


"Dr Farnoosh is the best of the best. He not only took excellent care of my nose problem with no pain whatsoever but he also checked my ears and my mouth and my throat since I asked about other issues. The staff are courteous and competent and facility spotless." — Rosalba C., Septemer 2023


"My honey and I see Dr. Mendohlson for a possible surgical issue we need addressed. The office is super clean and the staff is absolutely amazing and so is Dr. Mendohlson, we have been having an issue with getting some tests done and even though we did not have the results he requested at the time of our visit, he still took a moment out of his day to come in and say hello to us. With healthcare being what it is nowadays for a lot of people, we are so appreciative of the care and kindness we receive at the office. Thank you for staying true to your beside manor." — Chariesse, November 2023


"Very courteous, did not have to ask questions, very informative." — Franklin Barber, November 2023


"Super fast and thorough visit! Very nice and professional staff. Definitely coming back with my son." — Miss Plasma, November 2023


"Excellent care from reception to techs to assistant to doctor. My Vertigo problem has been going on for 7 months without much help from other doctors .This group knows my problem and is already on the road to fix me .I cannot be more thankful for their healing talents.I reccomend this office highly. Tom Simmons , patient" — Tom S, November 2023


"This place is a gem. Clean location, professional staff, and my doctor is very helpful!" — Brenda P, November 2023


"(Translated by Google) I loved it, they served me very quickly and were very friendly and very clean, everything was very good service!! Thank you!! (Original) Me encanto muy rápido me atendieron y muy amables y muy limpio todo muy buen servicio !! Gracias!!" — Erika G. , November 2023


"Very nice,receptionist Bethany, very clean, very thorough in examination with Phillip. All very nice. Good experience." — Dina K. , November 2023


"Staff and Doctor are great." — Urania S. , November 2023


"The audiologist were efficient, friendly and very helpful. I didn’t have to wait as well. Thank you" — Chandra D. , November 2023


"Was blessed to have found Dr. Trenkle. Everyone is so professional and kind. I would not go anywhere else" — Daniel O., 02/21/19


"I’m very pleased with the care from the Dr. and the staff of this office" — Victor S., 02/19/19


"I've only had two visits with Dr Abdou and so far I'm very impressed with this Dr, I lost most of my hearing from developing a sevier brain infection resulting from a head injury at work back in 2005, since then I've had several Dr's, specialist and a hell of a lot of test which would result in a new pair of hearing aids Wich end up being tucked away in my sock drawer with the rest of them because no matter the brand, the cost or the technology they always amplified the background noise which is a main problem of many with my hearing loss,I'm telling you this story so you know I've had quite a bit of experience with hearing Dr's and hearing aids, in hopes you believe what I'm saying because I've truly been there done that,as I said in the beginning I'm very impressed by Dr Abdou because although I've only had two visits this Dr has ordered as many test, one of which I've completed, this Dr takes the time to explain everything to you so you fully understand your results, where your at now in your treatment, to what he recommends for further treatment, for me I see that this Dr, wants to cover all bases or every possible thing there could be to help me before just writing me a subscription for another pair of hearing aids and points to the door, I've never in all my years of desperately trying to at least make my hearing even a little better I've never been totally satisfied with my results, I'm always left with a feeling that there has to be a Dr who can help me,and even if in the end Dr Abdou ends up prescribing more hearing aids I can honestly say I would be comfortable enough with his diagnosis and finally accept this is as good as it's gets and put an end to all this searching once and for all,I will be great ful to of had this experience with him and finally able to walk away 100% satisfied." — Gilbert S., 08/25/18


"SIMPLY! Awesome! THIS IS TRULY a GOOD! MAN!!! Healing hands is one of his God Given Gifts on TOP of his Charm! You can tell what he does is passion!. He took away my Jungle of Nasal Polyps, and the disease caught up in my face! from years of Chronic Rhinosinusitis At least over 10! Not being able to SMELL!! and the Stuffed up and not breathing! and some time no taste! I Dr Rami Abdou! IS Awesome did an Awesome Job on me! THANK YOU!!!!!"" — Lawrence F., 07/31/18


"Dr. Abdou is a very good surgeon, I highly recommend him. I had my left Thyroid taken out and Dr. Rami Abdou did an excellent job, I have no complaints, I am very happy with the results." — Preechah S., 05/14/18


"Dr. Abdou is very sweet, caring and educates you and really makes sure you understand your diagnoses along with the process of care, thank you once again." — Emma M., 04/23/18


"good" — EDUARD C., 04/12/18


"Very Good experience. The Personnel is very helpful." — VICTOR H R., 04/11/18


"Dr. Abdou was very helpful and calm about the procedure. He explained it in a way I could understand." — MAXI R., 04/11/18


"I didn't wait long everyone was very nice. The doctor was great." — HAILY G., 04/10/18


"Thank you doctor for doing a wonderful job your the best iam very satisfied" — JOSEFINA P., 04/06/18


"Dr. Abdou did a great job of listening to my explanation of my symptoms, and then gave good advice. I am feeling much better now!" — PATRICK E., 04/05/18


"Dr. Abdou was helpful with all my concerns big and small. Gave explanation of conditions and treatment options." — SILVIA C R., 04/05/18


"Dr Abdou is now my lifetime ENT. I felt very safe and informed throughout my septoplasty procedure. I’ll be recommending him to everyone." — NATHAN H., 04/04/18


{quote body} — {Date & Time}


"A doctor that listens and reacts with a thorough examination. Genuine interest in getting to the bottom of my symptoms." — SAMUEL J J., 04/03/18


"Dr. Jaber is an extremely knowledgeable doctor and gives it to you straight. He's very frank - don't be sensitive by that because, at the same time he's genuinely concerned for his patients. He's compassionate and very assertive w his treatment plans. He takes his time to explain everything and answer questions his patients and their loved ones have. In my opinion, he's been a great doctor toward me." — REBEKAH M D., 03/28/18


"Dr. Abdou has been nothing but attentive, respectful and a great listener during my appointments. Before, during and after my surgery he has made sure all my questions are answered and that I'm comfortable as his patient." — CLIFFORD L., 03/27/18


"I highly recommend Dr. Rami Abdou!" — MARILYN P., 03/26/18


"Except for an appointment not entered into the schedule book, my experiences at the Doctor's office have been quite satisfactory. Friendly, thorough and competent staff." — SCOTT Y., 03/26/18


"Great doctor who cares" — ROSARIO R., 03/22/18


"Very good Dr." — JOYCELETTE J., 03/20/18


"The Staff and the Dr were great and very efficient .. Thank God , cuz I’ve been running into a lot of problems the last couple of visits" — SANDRA E M., 03/20/18


"Its been very nice people,. Since 1,st day and the front-desk personnel. There also the nurse assistance appt setting person and the doctor its a fenomenal., well detail explainer person, thanks to every one at this clinic, you are guys doing a very nice job and ethicall and physicall performance." — RAFAEL M., 03/19/18


"I highly recommended Dr. Abdou as my experienced he is very kind, patience ,caring and excellent surgeon., Thank you Dr Abdou more blessings to come coz you have a passion to your patients. God bless you!!!" — SUSAN P C., 03/15/18


"Good" — MICHAEL S G., 03/13/18


"Staff and doctors are all great!" — PATRICK E., 03/08/18


"Fantastic! Great office. Super great Doctors, Nurses and staff :)" — MATTHEW R S., 03/07/18


"Excellent!!!!" — MIGUEL S., 03/06/18


"Excellent service" — JACQUELINE F., 03/05/18


"quickly assessed my condition and prescribed Rx with follow up scheduled. Very friendly." — Anthony M., 01/12/18


"fast, friendly, solid medical help" — Kirkland M., 11/26/17


"Nice doctor" — Marshall R., 11/18/17


"Dr. Abdou was very through and you could tell he really cares about his patients." — Lauren S., 11/07/17


"Everything was great and the doctor was very nice and patient" — Ashley A., 10/14/17


"Testing went well, getting an appointment was not easy for facility is booked up to 2 months in advance" — Leticia S., 10/11/17


"good service" — Exar David A., 09/08/17


"Outstanding" — Aydeh K., 05/11/17


"Overall experience was superb. The staff was friendly, courteous, and extremely thorough. Thank you. I wished ALL MY DOCTORS could work at LA Center for ENTA!" — Bong N., 05/04/17


"Wait time was fast, nice doctor (John Waite) and open to answering any questions with patience." — Evelyn P., 05/02/17


"Waited a long time but staff was courteous and Dr. Was very professional and listened well" — Sean M., 04/14/17


"Waited a little longer than would have wanted to (50 mins past appointment time) but good doctors" — Ryan C., 04/11/17

Choose Your Preferred Los Angeles Location

East LA

1700 E. Cesar Chavez Ave
Suite 2500
Los Angeles, CA 90033

Book Online Now

323-306-9632

Glendale

1577 E. Chevy Chase Dr.
Suite 330
Glendale, CA 91206

Book Online Now

818-553-8013

Hollywood

1300 N. Vermont Ave
Suite 605
Los Angeles, CA 90027

Book Online Now

323-593-7682

Montebello

433 N. 4th Street
Suite 212
Montebello, CA 90640

Book Online Now

323-593-7679

Pasadena

800 Fairmount Ave, #411
Pasadena, CA 91105

Book Online Now

323-306-9632

Downtown LA

1414 S Grand Ave
Suite 123
Los Angeles, CA 90015

Book Online Now

213-977-1215

Huntington Park

3268 E. Gage Ave
Huntington Park, CA 90255

Book Online Now

323-306-9632

South Bay

14650 Aviation Blvd, #100
South Bay, CA 90250

Book Online Now

323-306-9632

Palmdale

41250 12th St West
Suite C
Palmdale CA 93551

Book Online Now

323-328-8059

Palm Springs

1180 N Indian Canyon Dr
Suite E311
Palm Springs CA 92262

Book Online Now

Los Angeles Center for Ear, Nose, Throat and Allergy

East LA Glendale Hollywood Montebello Pasadena Downtown Huntington Park South Bay Palmdale Palm Springs